(WATCH) Maxine Medina and Kylie Verzosa spotted at the MEGA Pinoy Pride Ball 2016

Every year Mega Magazine celebrate and honor the country’s top movers, game changers and achievers. This year Mega brings Filipinos together in building a better Philippines through The New PH campaign. Last night, June 12, the Mega Pinoy Pride Ball 2016 was held in Shangri-La Hotel at the Fort, Manila. Spotted that night was Miss Universe Philippines 2016 Maxine Medina wearing Avel Bacudio and Miss International Philippines 2016 Kylie Verzosa wearing Francis Libiran. 

Miss Universe 2015 Pia Wurtzbach was one of the awardees of the night who has become the model not just for her undeniable physical beauty, but more importantly, for her fortitude, the epitome of a modern world class Filipina.

Other recipients include Jacklyn Jose, Rachelle Ann Go, 4th Impact, El Gamma Penumbra, Charice, Ann Ong, Aisa Mijeno, Lav Diaz, Ezra Santos, Glen Llamas of Wilbros Live, Ito Kish, Henry Motte – Muñoz, Margarita Fores, Jenny Ferre and Jollibee.

(Full List of Winners) Puerto Princesa City’s Imelda Schweighart is Miss Philippines Earth 2016

It was a night to remember for Imelda Schweighart from Puerto Princesa as she was crowned as Miss Philippines Earth 2016 by the outgoing queen and also Miss Earth 2015 Angelia Ong at the UP Diliman Theater in Quezon City, Saturday, June 11. She will represent the Philippines in Miss Earth 2016 to be held sometime later this year.

Here are the full list of winners.

Miss Philippines Earth 2016: Puerto Princesa City, Imelda Schweighart
Miss Philippines Air: London, Kiaragiel Gregorio
Miss Philippines Water: Laoag City – Loren Mar Artajos
Miss Philippines Fire: Rosales, Pangasinan – Shannon Rebecca Bridgman
Miss Eco-tourism: Vienna – Melanie Mader
Top 12:
Cagayan de Oro City, Charinna Barro
City of San Pedro, Athena Mari Jamaica Catriz
Murcia, Negros Occidental, Jessica Zevenbergen
Vienna, Melanie Mader
Caloocan City, Joanna Rose Tolledo
Dumaguete City, Maria Fatima Al-sowyed
Puerto Princesa City, Imelda Schweighart
London, Kiaragiel Gregorio
Zamboanga City, Bellatrix Tan
Rosales, Pangasinan, Shannon Rebecca Bridgman
Lobo, Batangas, Krissandra Marie Abel
Laoag City, Loren Mar Artajos
Winners of the special awards:
Miss Hanna Shampoo 2016 – London, Kiaragiel Gregorio
Miss SM Market – City of Alaminos, Eva Eunice Reinoso
Community Award – Muntinlupa City, Aprilh Angelique Arciaga
Eco Warrior – Lobo, Batangas, Krissandra Marie Abel
Best Eco Video – Quezon City, Jan Louise Abejero
Best in Terno – Jolo, Sulu, Rhea Doll Gonzalo